Home
Showcase
Search
Directory
Reviews
Articles
News
Forum
FindVPSHost.com > VPS Web Hosting Reviews > CanSpace Solutions

CanSpace Solutions Reviews



Rating
Total Number of CanSpace Solutions Reviews: 17
Customer Support  
Value for Money  
Speed & Reliability  

 
Visit CanSpace Solutions's Web Site




  ( May 31, 2024 )
CanSpace is amazing
I have a Wordpress site and one day it just stopped working out of the blue. I contacted my previous hosting provider (a big US-based one) and they said there was nothing they could do. After some research I called CanSpace and asked if I migrated to them if they would help me fix it. They didn't guarantee they could, but they said they would do their best. Sure enough, after migrating to CanSpace, my site was up and running in about 10 minutes. Apparently it was just an issue with one plugin. To think if my previous hosting provider had just spent 10 minutes helping me they could have had a client for life. Anyway I'm much happier with CanSpace now and would rather have my site in Canada.

 

  ( May 22, 2024 )
Good experience with CanSpace so far
I just came across an ad for CanSpace on Facebook and decided to give them a try. I've been procrastinating with building my business website for months now so I decided the long weekend was a good time to start. The price was excellent compared to other options I was looking at, and their web based site builder is extremely intuitive - I literally had my business site up and running in about an hour, which makes me feel silly for putting it off so long.

 

  ( October 02, 2023 )
Happy CanSpace customer
I have a small web design firm and when my clients ask for recommendations for where to host their sites, I always direct them to CanSpace. To date I have sent them over a dozen clients and every single one of them has thanked me for the recommendation. I build primarily Wordpress websites, but they are also great for Python-based apps too.

 

  ( September 26, 2023 )
Good Wordpress hosting provider
We have about 10 Wordpress websites for different brands, and managing and keeping everything up to date was an absolute nightmare. CanSpace helped us to consolidate these sites into a single Multisite instance and also updated everything for us. With our previous host one of our sites was getting hacked almost every week, but since moving to CanSpace 2 months ago we have had literally ZERO hacks happen. This has saved us so much headache I cannot even begin to describe how grateful we are to CanSpace.

 

  ( August 25, 2023 )
Great host!
I have been registering all of my domains with CanSpace since the beginning of time, and decided to finally consolidate all of my hosting with them too. Really wish I had done this sooner - I'm paying way less than I was with Godaddy, and their support is way better. Much happier to support a Canadian business too!

 

  ( July 31, 2023 )
Excellent Wordpress host
I run a small web development firm and my clients always ask me to recommend a hosting provider, and I always refer them to CanSpace. For the 5+ years I have been doing this, CanSpace has never let me down. I build exclusively Wordpress-based sites and I know that my clients will get great Wordpress support and performance with CanSpace, and they also offer a great affiliate program if you reach out to them.

 

  ( June 06, 2023 )
Great support
Another happy customer here. I think the key with CanSpace is that they are just the right size where I trust them with my company's website, but they are also small enough where when I call in, they recognize me personally and are able to offer customized service to our specific needs. Even though we are certainly far from their biggest client, we have never been made to feel anything but prioritized. Good job guys - keep it up.

 

  ( May 11, 2023 )
Another satisfied customer
I spent weeks searching for a new hosting provider and settled on CanSpace after reading all the positive reviews. Suffice it to say they were definitely well earned. I was with GoDaddy before and to be fair they set the bar really low, but I had no idea how helpful a hosting provider actually could be. My Wordpress theme had a few small issues that I just couldn't get right, and CanSpace had them all resolved for me within 15 minutes of opening a ticket - now that's support!

 

  ( April 07, 2023 )
So far so good
I'm just getting started with all of this website building stuff so my basis for this review is fairly basic, but after signing up with canspace I've managed to get a fairly professional looking (if I may say so myself) website up and running in just a few days. The canspace support guys helped me install Wordpress, and even helped me install and customize my theme - I would have been totally lost initially without their help, but their support really helped to speed things up. So far my experience has been great!

 

  ( March 06, 2023 )
Another happy CanSpace customer
My company does IT consulting for a Canadian crown corp and our primary responsibility was speeding up their website and doing stress testing under high loads. CanSpace is our go-to host in situations like these. Once their site was migrated over it was already performing significantly faster than their previous host, and CanSpace helped to facilitate the stress tests and even helped us to identify weak points in their application. The guys at CanSpace are real professionals and saved us literally weeks of work.

 

  ( February 02, 2023 )
CanSpace is a life saver
CanSpace literally saved us. Our previous hosting provider updated their servers and our Wordpress installation completely stopped working due to it apparently not being compatible with a new PHP version. Our host offered no help whatsoever and we were completely stuck - the guy who built our website was long gone. We signed up and transferred our website to CanSpace - they said they couldn't guarantee they could fix it for us, but said they would do their best. Literally 5 minutes after we finished the migration they had the site up and running... all they had to do was help us disable a plugin, which apparently was too much work for our previous host. Their support has been awesome so far and we are extremely happy we chose CanSpace!

 

  ( January 13, 2023 )
So far so good
We had a domain with CanSpace for our small business (electrical contracting company) for a few years now, and we decided to finally take the plunge and get a hosting plan so that we could have email attached to our domain name. For the moment we are only using the hosting plan for email but having an email address at our domain name definitely makes us look more professional, and the guys at CanSpace helped us get everything set up on our phones so we can access everything on the road. Everything has been smooth sailing so far - so much so that we may even try and set up a simple website soon! Thanks CanSpace - always happy to support a fellow Canadian business.

 

  ( December 13, 2022 )
Great VPS/Magento host
I work in IT for a fairly large Canadian online retailer and I was responsible for migrating our entire Magento installation to a Canadian provider. Our site is very complex - Magento is a beast, and we have a ton of customizations, as well as the site itself being a very heavy resource user. After going back and forth with the sales guys at CanSpace for a week we settled on a VPS and their support team helped me get everything migrated over within 24 hours. I'm extremely happy with the service we received, and everything is now running smoothly with them.

 

  ( November 01, 2022 )
Recommended host
I work for a consulting company doing work for a Canadian crown corporation so we had very specific requirements with regards to data privacy, security, etc, in addition to of course speed and reliability. Ultimately we are handing this project back to the government so the performance of the hosting provider reflects on our company as well. I'd just like to say that the sales team at CanSpace really made the effort to answer all of our questions in great detail and their service has met and exceeded expectations in all aspects. We'll definitely be working with them for all of our future projects.

 

  ( September 27, 2022 )
Good host for those just getting started
I run a small at-home repair shop for furniture, so building a web site is way beyond anything I thought I was capable of. I chose CanSpace because of all the great reviews and I can say that they definitely live up to their reputation. I probably needed more hand holding than 99% of their clients, but with their help, I was able to have a simple site up and running the same day that I signed up. It's basic, but has everything I need, and I look forward to playing around with it more going forward. They seem to have lots of options for those with no preexisting knowledge of websites, and they were great at helping me even with super basic requests.

 

  ( August 24, 2022 )
Good Dedicated Server Provider
We've been hosting with CanSpace for years and also have all our domains with them. We recently consolidated all of our hosting plans into a single dedicated server and everything is flying. Their support guys helped us merge all 5 of our hosting plans into a single server - not only are we saving money, we are now benefitting from the speed of having an entire server to ourselves. We assumed this would be difficult to manage, but with the CanSpace guys handling everything for us administration-wise, it has been extremely straightforward. We recommend them without hesitation.

 

  ( August 09, 2022 )
Best VPS host in Canada
CanSpace is amazing. Their VPS prices seemed almost too good to be true, especially compared to my last VPS provider, but now that everything has been up and running smoothly for a few weeks, I can say that I am extremely happy with their service. They migrated everything over flawlessly, no downtime whatsoever, and things are running faster than before!

 


Submit a Review

Connect with  or  or 


Name:
Email:
Rating:
Customer Support
Value for Money
Speed & Reliability
Title of your review:
Your review:
 
 






FindVPSHost.com is here to help you find a good VPS host matching your needs.